5 Comments
author

Some microadventures that I have planned include;

🌊 wild swims in the lake

🎶 a music festival

✨ a catch up with one of my friends where we're spending the day in London (and probably finding cute stationary shops, free exhibitions and good coffee!)

Expand full comment

I'm headed to Amaravati Buddhist Monastery for the day next weekend, but that's about it for now. That's more of a big adventure though.

As for microadventures I went for my usual walk plus a bit longer today. I decided to sit by the river for a bit and write. Out of the corner of my eye I noticed a seal pop its head out of the water and have a look around. It stayed there for what felt like a while. I thought I would try to video it, but it heard me rummaging through my bag and vanished. Still, it made my day! 😊

Expand full comment

Love Mico adventures! I've called them minin adventures. This month our big mini is going to the science center in Calgary Alberta we're so excited !

Expand full comment

We're having our first false start of fall this year & we are taking full advantage with night time fires & marshmallow roasting!

Heading to Roatan (my first time ever leaving the country) with my husband for our 10 year anniversary

& Definitely, definitely planning a first week of fall decorating extravaganza & hike

Expand full comment

I turn 50 this September, so I’ve got a lot of micro and big adventures planned for this month. Many cozy, small nights of movies and wine at home. A few gatherings with friends in local favorite spots for food and drinks. Decorating my home for cozy season. And the big adventure is a 5 day trip to Edinburgh over my birthday! 🧡

If anyone has any must see or do tips for Edinburgh, please share! 🫶🏻

Expand full comment